Epic Relay

Last year I got to do a super fun race. I got to do the Epic Cache-Teton Relay. It is such a beautiful race. It’s just like the Ragnar. You have a team of either 6 or 12 and you run from Logan, UT to Teton Village in Jackon, WY. I had such a blast doing the race last year. Doing this race last year is actually how I met Candice. I was tweeting about the race and using a hashtag that she was using as well and that’s how we hooked up. Come to find out, she lives about 5 minutes away from me.

Anywho, I REALLY want to do this race this year, there’s just a couple of things holding me back. First off, I don’t have a team. Ya gotta have a team. I don’t know if I could put together a team either. I don’t have alot of running friends here in Utah. The only other thing holding me back is I have a sprint triathlon the week before and an Olympic distance triathlon the week after. I did the same exact thing last year with 3 races 3 weeks in a row and I wonder if it made me too tired. I don’t know. But it makes me think before I do the race this year. I just don’t know if I should try and find or put together a team or not. Last year when I did the relay, I had to run 4 legs instead of 3 because one of our runners got injured. But it was SO much fun and I’d do it again in a heart beat. I’d actually love to do an ultra team on the relay.

Any way, here are some pictures from the Epic Relay last year.

Me running my 2nd leg. It was a gradual, long hill.

Our team at the finish line.

Leave a Reply

