Really Quick Name 5 Things

I’ve been wanting to post this post for a while, but it’s been a VERY tough post to do. One of the ladies that I follow on Twitter is @RageMichelle. I love her blog. About a week ago she posted about self confidence and not being so hard on yourself. It was a really good post. Basically, you have to name 5 things you like about yourself and she encouraged everyone to name 5 things they like about themselves. Now, the hard thing is, you can’t do things like “I’m a caring person, blah blah blah.” It has to be about your physical appearance. I highly suggest you go check out her post about this here.

So, here goes.

1. I like my legs. I feel like they are toned very nice. I was in the ladies restroom at Keys on Main one night and one girl looked at me and told me I have the perfect legs.

2. I like my baby toe on my left foot. Weird I know. But, it has the perfect toe nail. The nail bed is huge and I just like that I can grow that toe nail long.

3. I like my ears. Why? Because they are different than most ears out there. You know how the rim of your ear folds in? Well, mine doesn’t. See?

4. I LOVE all of my scars. They’re like battle wounds. I’ve got some pretty cool scars on my knees from falling or rug burns. One of them is kind of in the shape of a heart. I’ve got a scar on my forehead from when I was like 2 or 3 yrs old and we were at the Bountiful Park. Remember those horse swings that you could sit on at the park? Well, I walked out in front of one and it smacked me in the forehead. I got rushed to the hospital and got some stitches.

5. I like my freckles. I don’t know why, but I just do.

6 thoughts on “Really Quick Name 5 Things”

  1. I like all of your posts, but this one is probably my favorite. It’s so hard to think of things you like about yourself, and MUCH easier to focus on the negatives and end up with comments like ‘I’m lazy, I can’t draw, I need to lose 10 lbs’ etc. I’ve recently been making a point to tell me why I love myself every day. It’s been months now, and it hasn’t gotten easier, but it’s way more beneficial than dwelling on everything that I think is wrong with myself. You’re a beautiful and strong person, so don’t stop at five things!

    ps: I’ve always wanted freckles… ever since I was little. I think they’re just the cutest thing ever 🙂

Leave a Reply

