Fit March

Who is up for a challenge? I am!!! I’m always up for a challenge.

I was logging my workout on DailyMile tonight and one of my friends on there, Betsy, posted about doing a FitMarch challenge. I went to her blog to read about it.

The fun thing about a fitness challenge is you are in control of the challenge. You get to pick how often you do the challenge!

Who's up for a challenge?

Now, I’m sure this can look overwhelming. It did to me at first, but honestly, if you do it all at once, it probably doesn’t take more than 45 minutes to an hour. If you want to break it up and do parts of it during different parts of the day, I say go for it. For me personally, it would be easier to get it all done at once. Then you don’t have to worry about it until the next time you do it. Do it while you’re watching one of your favorite shows on TV. 🙂

Also, don’t let the pushups push you away from the challenge. I’ll be the first to tell you, I’ll be doing the girly pushups. I SUCK at pushups, but hopefully I’ll get better at them by doing this challenge.

I’ve decided to do FitMarch every Tuesday, Thursday and Sunday. Who’s with me? If you’re on Twitter, we’ve been asked to when we tweet about it to use the hashtag #FitMarch. Betsy (the girl who is doing this) has a Facebook page as well. If you want to write on her Facebook page about your achievements you can do that. If you have questions or need motivation, give me a holler!

I’m SO excited!!!

6 thoughts on “Fit March”

  1. I’m working hard this month to lose some weight. This might be the motivation I need. I’ll probably break it up throughout the day, just because it might be easier with a toddler running around. I’m going to print the list off so I can cross it off as I go. I’ll do it twice a week.

    1. I had a blast doing FitMarch the first time this week. Sadly, my shins didn’t feel the same. Depending on how my shins are this week I might not be able to do FitMarch. Surprisingly it only took me 18 minutes to do it all.

Leave a Reply

