I Had a Dream

I’m one of those people that thinks dreams definitely mean something. I don’t know if it’s because I’m fascinated by them and the psychology behind them, or what. But, I’ve had dreams become reality too. Usually when I have a dream that I have a baby or something similar to that, I find out that a friend is pregnant. Sometimes I choose to act on my dreams, sometimes I don’t. For instance, look at my post about doing the Rocky Raccoon.

Last night, I had a dream though and I found it kind of funny because I HIGHLY doubt it’ll happen. I had a dream last night that in one of my Olympic distance triathlons I’m doing this year, because I fueled myself properly (unlike Jordanelle last year), I finished the Olympic distance triathlon in about 2 1/2 hours. My first thought was “That’s B.J. fast!” and my second thought was “That would be really cool, but I don’t think that’ll happen this year.”

Do you ever have dreams about the sports you do? Do any of your dreams ever become reality?

1 thought on “I Had a Dream”

Leave a Reply

