Valentine’s Day

One of the blogs I follow posted this questionaire about their spouse for Valentine’s Day. I realize I haven’t posted too much about me and Brandon on here, so I thought it’d be fun to do this. Some of the questions are not really gonna have an answer because we’ve only been dating one month, but I thought it would still be fun.

1. How long have you & your significant other been together? Our first date was on January 21, 2012 and we’ve been going strong ever since.

2. How did you meet? {What’s your love story?} My friend Luke (Brandon knows him as Mark {his first name}) was friends with my brother in high school and jr high. I’ve kept in contact with Luke via Facebook. One night Luke posted that he was heading out for a night on the town with his boys, so I posted that they should stop by Keys on Main. Luke responded back with they’ll give it a try & that he had 2 single friends coming with & I was to let him know if I was interested in either & maybe he could hook us up. I’ll be honest, the first time I saw Brandon, I thought oh dear Lord…he was wearing a shirt that some would find very offensive. It has some curse words. I thought, really? He wore that to try & impress a girl? Really? So, I didn’t say anything to Luke (by the way, Luke & Brandon know each other from culinary school), but Luke sent me a message on Facebook the next couple of days saying Brandon wanted my number. I figured, what have I got to lose? Nothing, so I went out with Brandon and we haven’t stopped seeing each other since.

3. If married, how long have you been married? We’re not married. I have friends that think we’ll get married. We’re just taking it as it comes & seeing where things go.

4. If you are married, where did you get married? Big or small wedding? See the answer to question # 3.

5. Do you have any nick-names that you call one another? I call him babe & love & he calls me hon & love.

6. Name 3 things you love most about your honey. A. I love how amazingly supportive he is of me & my triathlons and running and training. That’s really hard to find. B. I love that he can cook. He is an amazing cook. C. I love that he loves me for me. I know that sounds silly, but it’s true.

7. Tell us how he proposed? We’re not engaged either. My friend Heather tried to pull a trick on me & asked me “What if he proposes on Valentine’s Day?” I knew he wouldn’t.

8. Is he a flowers and teddy bear kind of guy for v-day or strawberries, champagne, & rose petals? He’s a flowers & teddy bear kinda guy. I got a teddy bear in the gift basket he got me for Valentine’s Day.

9. Are you a sunset dinner on the beach kind of girl, or pop in a movie and relax on the couch? Dinner and a movie. 99% of the time when we’re together, you’ll see us curled up on his couch watching TV/movie and having dinner.

10. Tell us one thing you’d like to do with your significant other one day. If you could do anything or go anywhere? Travel. I’d love to take Brandon to Las Vegas. I’m fairly familiar with Las Vegas and he’s never been there.

11. Tell us what you plan on doing this Valentine’s Day. We got take out from Chili’s, went back to his place and watched Mr. Popper’s Penguins & ate dinner.

12. Are you asking for anything this Valentine’s Day? No. This was my first ever Valentine’s Day with a significant other, so I would’ve been fine with anything.

13. Give us one piece of advice for keeping a relationship strong & full of love. Um, I don’t know if I’m qualified to give relationship advice seeing we’ve only been together one month.

14. Show us a picture of what love means to you.

I'm lookin' rough.

Leave a Reply

