Lack of Sleep

This picture summarizes what my sleep schedule has been like lately.

Must...get...more...sleep.

Lately I haven’t been getting much sleep at all. And, the sleep I have been getting has not been restful sleep. I haven’t been getting to bed until around midnight & then usually waking up around 4:30 – 5:00 a.m. to get a workout in. It’s starting to catch up with me.

Yesterday morning I woke up & felt like I had a brick on my chest. It just felt tight. Last night, I got to bed earlier than I normally do (10:30 p.m.), but I was either freezing cold, or sweaty hot all night. Plus, I’ll admit it, I was missing my boyfriend too. I woke up this morning at 8:00 a.m. still feeling super tired.

As the day went on, I started to feel a little better. Still not feeling 100% though. I’m going to go to bed early tonight too. I really hope that what feels like a cold is just my body saying “slow down”. Plus, I know lack of sleep isn’t good for being as active as I am. The more active you are, the more sleep you need. Sadly, my work schedule & workout schedule doesn’t allow that.

I’m supposed to run a 10k this weekend plus 7 miles, so lets hope it’s just lack of sleep.

2 thoughts on “Lack of Sleep”

Leave a Reply

