Workouts This Week

Every Sunday, B.J. (my personal trainer) emails me my workouts. Today he emailed me them pretty early. I was excited; however, I have to admit, I’m scared.

Last week, my workouts were:
Monday:
Swim: 200 swim/kick/pull, 8 x 200 with pull on 4 & 8 with 30 sec rest
Run: 4 miles
Weights

Tuesday:
Rest (it was weird)

Wednesday:
Swim: 200 swim/kick/pull, 10 x 100 with 20 sec rest, 200 cool down
Run: 4 miles

Thursday:
Bike: warm up 20 min, 5 x 5 min with 40 tempo with 5 min easy in between

Friday:
Run: 4 miles
Weights

Saturday:
90 min ride easy on trainer

Sunday:
Rest

Now, I’m training for the Ogden Marathon, so I knew B.J. would be up’ing my workouts and I’ve been excited about it, but it still came as a little bit of a shock.

Here is what B.J. has me doing this week:
Monday:
Swim – 200 swim/kick/pull, 6 x 300 with 45 sec rest, 200 cool down
Run – 5 miles
Weights

Tuesday:
Bike – Bike class (B.J. is teaching a free spinning class right now at Salt Lake Running Co. I’m actually pretty excited to go except getting up & being there by 6:00 a.m.)
Run – 5 miles

Wednesday:
Swim – 200 swim/kick/pull, 5 x 200 with 30 sec rest, 5 x 100 with 20 sec rest, 5 x 50 all out.
Run – Warm up 10 minutes, then 6 x 90 sec hard with 60 sec easy, then cool down.

Thursday:
Bike – Bike warm up 20 min, then 5 x 5 hard with 3 min easy between. Cool down.
Weights

Friday:
Swim – 200 swim/kick/pull, 500 swim, 500 pull, 500 swim, 200 cool down

Saturday:
Run – 7 miles

Sunday:
Bike – 90 minutes

This is just a HUGE jump from last week, but I’m excited. This week has a HUGE possibility of being crazy busy at work, so there is a huge chance that alot of these workouts will be done on very little sleep, but they’ve got to be done.

What are your workouts for the week? What is your plan to get them done in your busy life?

1 thought on “Workouts This Week”

  1. Man – Impressive girl! And you stick to it! It was SO fun to see you in the gym the other day! You and Brice motivate me to be more organized in my workouts…

Leave a Reply

