My Article – Proud Moment

A couple of months ago I got my USAT newsletter and there is a portion in there called “My Story”. I started reading through some of the articles & they are articles submitted by readers about their journey in triathlons & marathons.

I wasn’t sure how to submit my article, but I wanted to. So, I sent an email to them. They replied back and told me to write up an article, send a picture or two & they’d publish my story.

Well, guess what? The other day, I got my USAT newsletter and saw my picture in it! They published my story! You can read my story here.

Ever since I started losing weight, my whole goal has been to be a better me and inspire others. I want to show others that if I can do all that I’ve done, SO CAN YOU!!! I hope this article helps get my story out there & helps inspire others.

Me after Spudman 2013. I came in 3rd in my age group. :)

Me after Spudman 2013. I came in 3rd in my age group. :)

7 thoughts on “My Article – Proud Moment

  1. I read you’re article in the USA Triathlon newsletter and wanted to tell you great job!! I’m training now for my first triathlon this year and am looking forward to it.

  2. Pingback: Fundraising | triing2survive

Leave a Reply

